fbpx
Valkyrie

Location

WUK courtyard
Währinger Straße 59, 1090 Vienna
  • Price: Free admission
  • Language: German

Date

14.09.2022
Expired!

Time

Duration: 15 min
19:00

Labels

Opening,
Georg Nussbaumer (AT)

WALKÜRE, den FELSEN HERABSTEIGEND

A scenic-acoustic process with opera singer and eight loudspeakers

Within the framework of the opening

World Premiere

Eight heavy choppers, Honda Valkyries, cruise in standing motion while the ninth half-sister of Wotan's daughters, Brünnhilde, floats down, laughing, frenzied and shouting as she transforms into Kafka's Brunelda.

"Some people will tell you that going slow is good (...), but I am here to tell you that going fast is better. I've always been convinced of that, even though I've gotten myself into a lot of trouble. Being shot out of a cannon into the air is always better than being squeezed out of a tube. That's why God made fast motorbikes, Bubba..." (Hunter S. Thompson, Kingdom of Fear).

 

Credits

Concept, composition, staging: Georg Nussbaumer Mezzo-soprano: Christiane Döcker Secondary performance: Brigitte Wilfing, Masao Ono, Georg Nussbaumer Recordings: Peter Böhm for TONSPUR 58 with the "Valkyrie Riders Austria", 2013 Sound: Richard Gross Idea: Georg Nussbaumer, Georg Steker Supported by: BMKÖS

Photos: Nick Mangafas

fbpx
Walküre

Ort

WUK Innenhof
Währinger Straße 59, 1090 Wien
  • Preis: Freier Entritt
  • Sprache: Deutsch

Datum

14.09.2022
Expired!

Uhrzeit

Dauer: 15 min
19:00

Labels

Eröffnung,
Georg Nussbaumer (AT)

WALKÜRE, den FELSEN HERABSTEIGEND

Ein szenisch-akustischer Vorgang mit Opernsängerin und acht Lautsprechern

Im Rahmen der Eröffnung

Uraufführung

Acht schwere Chopper, Honda Valkyries, cruisen in stehender Bewegung, während die neunte Halbschwester der Töchter Wotans, Brünnhilde, herab schwebt und sich lachend, rasend und rufend in Kafkas Brunelda verwandelt.

„Manche Leute werden euch erzählen, langsam zu fahren sei gut (…), aber ich bin hier, um euch zu verkünden, dass schnell fahren besser ist. Davon war ich immer überzeugt, obwohl ich mir damit reichlich Ärger eingehandelt habe. Aus einer Kanone in die Luft geschossen zu werden ist immer besser, als aus einer Tube gedrückt zu werden. Eben darum hat Gott die schnellen Motorräder erschaffen, Bubba…“ (Hunter S. Thompson, Königreich der Angst).

 

Credits

Konzept, Komposition, Inszenierung: Georg Nussbaumer Mezzosopran: Christiane Döcker Sekundanzperformance: Brigitte Wilfing, Masao Ono, Georg Nussbaumer Recordings: Peter Böhm für TONSPUR 58 mit den „Valkyrie Riders Austria“, 2013 Sound: Richard Gross Idee: Georg Nussbaumer, Georg Steker Unterstützt von: BMKÖS

Fotos: Nick Mangafas