fbpx

DREAM MACHINE

Austrian premiere

DREAM MACHINE

Anke Retzlaff (DE)

A music performance from the collective dream archive

What do people dream about? In a unique mixture of theatre, performance and concert, DREAM MACHINE brings the world of dreams into a shared experience while fully conscious. Based on a monologue about an impossible farewell, a frenzied trip through the unconscious follows, in which the audience's dreams also resound..

The DREAM MACHINE starts in a telephone box. It is set up outside the venue a few days before the performance and offers visitors space to leave their dreams, longings and fears as audio messages. The dream archive has been growing since the premiere of the play in 2021, fed by voices from different origins and backgrounds.

From the dream memories and texts by the author Matin Soofipour Omam, an actress and three musicians then develop a concert performance that leads right through the unconscious.

In a polyphonic composition, the boundaries between dream and reality, between song and spoken word, electro and jazz are dissolved.

"We all have dreams - during the day and at night. Dreams, in which we can fly, a child gets lost or a snake dies. Do dreams find us or are we inventing them? And how is our dream world altered when a crisis strikes and reality is turned upside down?"
- Anke Retzlaff

Duration: 65 min.
Language:
German
Note: Stage fog is used during the performance.

tickets & performances

prices: Category 2

Full price ‚ā¨ 22 | Reduced: ‚ā¨ 12 [Available in the NACHT combination ticket]

Theater am Werk / Kabelwerk

Oswaldgasse 35A, 1120 Vienna

fbpx

DREAM MACHINE

Ă–sterreich-Premiere

DREAM MACHINE

Anke Retzlaff (DE)

Eine Musikperformance aus dem kollektiven Traumarchiv

Wovon träumen die Menschen? In einer einzigartigen Mischung aus Theater, Performance und Konzert wird die Welt der Träume bei vollem Bewusstsein gemeinschaftlich erlebbar. Ausgehend von einem Monolog über einen unmöglichen Abschied geht es auf einen rasenden Trip durch das Unbewusste, in dem auch die Träume des Publikums widerhallen.

Die DREAM MACHINE startet in einer Telefonzelle. Draußen, vor dem Spielort, wird diese einige Tage vor der Aufführung aufgestellt und bietet Besucher•innen Raum, ihre Träume, Sehnsüchte und Ängste als Audiobotschaften zu hinterlassen. So wächst das Traumarchiv seit der Premiere des Stücks im Jahr 2021, gespeist aus Stimmen verschiedener Herkunft und Hintergründe.

Aus den Traumerinnerungen und Texten der Autorin Matin Soofipour Omam, entwickelt eine Schauspielerin mit drei Musikern anschlieĂźend eine Konzert-Performance, die quer durch das Unbewusste fĂĽhrt.

In einer vielstimmigen Komposition werden die Grenzen zwischen Traum und Realität, zwischen Gesang und Spoken Word, Electro und Jazz aufgelöst.

„Wir alle haben Träume – tagsĂĽber und in der Nacht. Träume, in denen wir fliegen können, ein Kind verloren geht oder eine Schlange stirbt. Finden die Träume uns oder erfinden wir sie? Und wie verändert sich unsere Traumwelt, wenn eine Krise hereinbricht und die Realität auf den Kopf gestellt wird?“
– Anke Retzlaff

Dauer: 65 min.
Sprache:
Deutsch
Hinweis: Bei der Vorstellung wird BĂĽhnennebel verwendet.

tickets & Vorstellungen

preise: Kategorie 2

Vollpreis € 22 | Ermäßigt: € 12 [Erhältlich im NACHT-Kombiticket]

Theater am Werk / Kabelwerk

Oswaldgasse 35A, 1120 Wien