fbpx

Hörblicke

HÖRBLICKE opens up perspectives

MTTW's new platform opens up perspectives and invites the audience to enter into exchange with the actors in front of and behind the stage.
HÖRBLICKE mediates between people and groups from the different contexts of the festival to get into conversation about aesthetic habits. We look forward to seeing you and to stimulating discourses!

For further information and questions contact Annemarie Mitterbäck (Head of Music Engagement & Placement) at am@mttw.at

Listening Workshops

The HÖRBLICKE workshops are aimed at schools, social institutions and all those who want to explore experimental art and music in order to experience something new. The focus here is on play, creative activity and trying things out! The workshop series VOR.MIT.NACH (the festival) is an invitation to experiment with new forms of musical theater.

  • R¡NGD!NG
    A group from the Billrothgymnasium experiments vocally with and without Scooter in collaboration with composer Thomas Desi. Sonically, these approaches are expanded into choreographed images with Romy Kolb.
  • LA BOHÈME SUPERGROUP
    How does the transfer of Puccini's "La Bohème" into 21st century Berlin sound? Based on the punk opera by the music theater combo glanz&krawall, the workshops with the students of Sperl-gymnasium revolve around the themes of female empowerment and the precariat.
  • MITRA
    Another collaboration takes place this year for the first time with the WUK Arbeitsassistenz. Together with the media artist Veronika Burger, the young people develop images and videos on the question of social norming. Another workshop during the rehearsal visit will become a space for reflection for the final editing of the sequences.

Listening Talks

HÖRBLICKE Talks as an invitation to think about other worlds of thought!

Resolution
It's worth visiting the Wuk a little earlier this evening!
A short introductory impulse talk before the event Mitra.

  •  Sat. 24.09. at 19.00 on MITRA
    Impulse lecture with author and Univ.-Prof. DDr. Michael Lehofer. Based on the story of Mitra Kadivar, an Iranian psychoanalyst, the medical director of the LKH Graz talks about standardization and resistance and the references to art.

Epilogue
... as a round of talks following the event in exchange with the audience. In this context there is the possibility to look behind the creation in a relaxed atmosphere and to address open questions to the artists of the evening.

  • Thu, 15.09. to CHORNOBYLDORF
    With the artists and the anthropologist Dr. Martina Steiner. How do we deal with the unexpected? How do we remain capable of action in the midst of our created ruins? The process of creating Chornobyldorf in 2019 as a current mirror of time.
  • Sat. 17.09. to KASSANDRA
    With the composers Huihui Cheng and Katharina Roth and the director Kapitolina Tcvetkova. What does it mean to work collectively in an inter- and transdisciplinary way? Esther Holland-Merten leads through the conversation.
  • Thurs. 22.09. to LA BOHÈME SUPERGROUP
    With the actors and activists. Esther Holland Merten leads the conversation.
  • Sat. 24.09. to MITRA
    With the performers, the composer Eva Reiter and Dr. Michael Lehofer. Georg Steker will lead the conversation.

ThinkThank Mezzanine

After the festival is before the festival: A warm invitation to all those who want to continue thinking and feeling about the year! 

Current and past events will be reflected upon and future ideas will be spun.
Thoughts on the programs and events will be exchanged in a ThinkTank. Ideas will be taken up in order to develop them further in cooperation with the team of the Musiktheatertage Wien.

Interested in participating?
Contact us for more information and questions!

fbpx

Hörblicke

HÖRBLICKE eröffnet Perspektiven

Die neue Plattform der MTTW eröffnet Perspektiven und lädt das Publikum ein, mit den Akteur_innen vor und hinter der Bühne in Austausch zu treten.
HÖRBLICKE vermittelt zwischen Menschen und Gruppen aus den verschiedenen Kontexten des Festivals, um über ästhetische Gewohnheiten ins Gespräch zu kommen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und auf anregende Diskurse!

Für weitere Informationen und Fragen kontaktieren Sie Annemarie Mitterbäck (Leiterin Music Engagement & Vermittlung) unter am@mttw.at

Hörblicke Workshops

Die HÖRBLICKE Workshops richten sich an Schulen, soziale Institutionen sowie an all jene, die Lust haben, Experimentelles in Kunst und Musik zu erkunden, um Neues zu erleben. Das Spiel, das kreative Tun, das Ausprobieren steht hier im Mittelpunkt! Die Workshopreihen VOR.MIT.NACH (dem Festival) verstehen sich als Einladung, mit neuen Formen des Musiktheaters zu experimentieren.

  • R¡NGD!NG
    Eine Gruppe des Billrothgymnasiums experimentiert stimmlich mit und ohne Scooter in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Komponisten Thomas Desi. Klanglich werden diese Ansätze mit Romy Kolb zu choreographierten Bildern erweitert.
  • LA BOHÈME SUPERGROUP
    Wie klingt die Überführung von Puccinis “La Bohème” ins Berlin des 21. Jahrhunderts? Ausgehend von der Punk-Oper der Musiktheater-Combo glanz&krawall kreisen die Workshops mit den Schüler_innen des Sperl-gymnasiums um die Themen „Female Empowerment” und Prekariat.
  • MITRA
    Eine weitere Zusammenarbeit findet dieses Jahr zum ersten Mal mit der WUK Arbeitsassistenz statt. Die Jugendlichen erarbeiten gemeinsam mit der Medienkünstlerin Veronika Burger Bilder und Videos zur Frage gesellschaftliche Normierungen. Ein weiterer Workshop im Rahmen des Probenbesuchs wird zum Reflexionsraum für den finalen Schnitt der Sequenzen.

Hörblicke Talks

HÖRBLICKE Talks als Einladung zum Hineindenken in andere Gedankenwelten!

Vorsatz
Es lohnt sich an diesem Abend etwas früher das Wuk zu besuchen!
Ein kurzer einführender Impulsvortrag von Prof. Dr. Lehofer vor der Veranstaltung Mitra.

  •  Sa. 24.09. um 19.00 zu MITRA
    Impulsvortrag mit Autor und Univ. Prof. Dr. Michael Lehhofer. Ausgehend von der Geschichte von Mitra Kadivar, einer iranischen Psychoanalytikerin spricht der ärztliche Direktor des LKH Graz über Normierungen und Widerstand und die Bezüge zur Kunst.

Nachspiel
… als Gesprächsrunden im Anschluss an die Veranstaltung im Austausch mit dem Publikum. In diesem Rahmen gibt es die Möglichkeit, in entspannter Atmosphäre hinter die Entstehung blicken zu können und offen gebliebene Fragen an die Künstler_innen des Abends zu richten.

  • Do, 15.09. zu CHORNOBYLDORF
    Mit den Künstler_innen und der Anthropologin Dr. Martina Steiner. Wie gehen wir mit dem Unerwarteten um? Wie bleiben wir inmitten unserer geschaffenen Ruinen handlungsfähig? Der Prozess der Entstehungsgeschichte von Chornobyldorf im Jahr 2019 als aktueller Spiegel der Zeit.

  • Sa. 17.09. zu KASSANDRA
    Mit den Komponistinnen Huihui Cheng und Katharina Roth und der Regisseurin Kapitolina Tcvetkova. Was bedeutet es, im Kollektiv inter- und transdisziplinär zu arbeiten? Esther Holland-Merten führt durch das Gespräch.

  • Do. 22.09. zu LA BOHÈME SUPERGROUP
    Mit den Schauspieler_innen und Aktivist_innen. Esther Holland Merten führt durch das Gespräch.

  • Sa. 24.09. zu MITRA
    Mit den Performer_innen, der Komponistin Eva Reiter und Dr. Michael Lehofer. Georg Steker führt durch das Gespräch.

ThinkThank Mezzanin

Nach dem Fest ist vor dem Fest: Herzliche Einladung an all jene, die über das Jahr weiter denken und fühlen wollen! 

Aktuelles und Vergangenes wird reflektiert und über Zukünftiges gesponnen.
Im Rahmen eines
ThinkTank werden Gedanken zu den Programmen und Veranstaltungen ausgetauscht. Ideen werden aufgegriffen, um sie in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team der Musiktheatertage Wien weiterzuentwickeln.

Interesse?
Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage, um in Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen ein individuelles Konzept für Ihre Gruppe zu entwickeln.